8171 Portal Update – Who Is Eligible For The Ehsaas Program 2023-24?

The 8171 Portal Update urges individuals to verify their eligibility for the Ehsaas Program. The program emphasizes providing assistance to those genuinely in need. To determine eligibility and ascertain the Ehsaas payment status for enrolled individuals in the 8171 Ehsaas Program, kindly complete the online form provided below. This will help in assessing whether you qualify for the program’s benefits.

Criteria for Eligibility in the Ehsaas Emergency Cash Program:

1. Citizenship: Applicants must be Pakistani citizens.
2. Exclusion of Government Employees: Federal or provincial government employees are ineligible (as per the 8171 Portal Update).
3. Coverage Across Regions: All provinces, including Gilgit-Baltistan & Azad Jammu & Kashmir, have access to the program.
4. Criteria for Need: Individuals, at least eighteen years old, experiencing poverty and in need of assistance, are eligible to apply for the Ehsaas program.
5. Exclusion Criteria: Ehsaas financial aid is not accessible to car owners or government employees. No other federal, state, or local agency should provide financial support to the applicant.
6. Income Threshold: The household income of applicants must be below a predetermined threshold (as per the 8171 Portal Update).
7. Specific Eligibility Categories:
– Widows
– Pregnant women
– Disabled individuals
– People above 60 years receiving financial aid
– Individuals who have never traveled abroad.
8. No Government Employment: None of the family members should hold a government job.

شہریت کے درخواست دہندگان کا پاکستانی شہری ہونا ضروری ہے۔
سرکاری ملازمین کا اخراج وفاقی یا صوبائی سرکاری ملازمین نااہل ہیں (8171 پورٹل اپ ڈیٹ کے مطابق)۔
پورے خطوں میں کوریج
تمام صوبوں بشمول گلگت بلتستان اور آزاد جموں و کشمیر کو اس پروگرام تک رسائی حاصل ہے۔
ضرورت والے افراد کے لیے معیار، کم از کم اٹھارہ سال کی عمر کے، غربت کا سامنا کرنے والے اور مدد کے محتاج، احساس پروگرام کے لیے درخواست دینے کے اہل ہیں۔
اخراج کا معیار احساس مالی امداد کار مالکان یا سرکاری ملازمین کے لیے قابل رسائی نہیں ہے۔ کوئی دوسری وفاقی، ریاست یا مقامی ایجنسی درخواست دہندہ کو مالی مدد فراہم نہیں کرے گی۔
آمدنی کی حد درخواست دہندگان کی گھریلو آمدنی پہلے سے طے شدہ حد سے کم ہونی چاہیے (8171 پورٹل اپ ڈیٹ کے مطابق)۔
اہلیت کے مخصوص زمرے
امید سے عورت
معذور افراد
60 سال سے زیادہ عمر کے لوگ مالی امداد حاصل کر رہے ہیں۔
وہ افراد جنہوں نے کبھی بیرون ملک سفر نہیں کیا۔
کوئی سرکاری ملازمت نہیں خاندان کے کسی فرد کو سرکاری ملازمت نہیں کرنی چاہیے۔

Documents Required for Registration at Ehsaas Tehsil Centers or Home Registration:

1. Computerized National Identity Card (CNIC): Essential for identification purposes.
2. Family Registration Certificate: To verify family details and relationships.
3. Cell Phone Registered in Your Name: A registered phone for communication purposes.
4. Additional Documentation: There might be a requirement to present proof of employment or income if requested during the registration process.

شناختی مقاصد کے لیے کمپیوٹرائزڈ قومی شناختی کارڈ ضروری ہے۔
خاندانی رجسٹریشن سرٹیفکیٹ خاندانی تفصیلات اور رشتوں کی تصدیق کے لیے۔
آپ کے نام پر رجسٹرڈ سیل فون رابطے کے مقاصد کے لیے ایک رجسٹرڈ فون۔
اضافی دستاویزات اگر رجسٹریشن کے عمل کے دوران درخواست کی جائے تو ملازمت یا آمدنی کا ثبوت پیش کرنے کی ضرورت ہو سکتی ہے۔

To verify your eligibility for the Ehsaas Program through SMS:

1. Open the messaging app on your phone.
2. Compose a new message and enter your 13-digit CNIC number.
3. Send the message to the official code of the Ehsaas Program, which is “8171”.
4. A new page will appear displaying your data (as per the 8171 Portal Update).

اپنے فون پر میسجنگ ایپ کھولیں۔
ایک نیا پیغام لکھیں اور اپنا 13 ہندسوں کا شناختی کارڈ نمبر درج کریں۔
احساس پروگرام کے آفیشل کوڈ پر پیغام بھیجیں جو کہ “8171” ہے۔
ایک نیا صفحہ آپ کے ڈیٹا کو ظاہر کرتا نظر آئے گا (8171 پورٹل اپ ڈیٹ کے مطابق)۔

8171 Portal Update Ehsaas Program


Alternatively, to check eligibility for the Ehsaas Program in 2023:

1. Use the link provided or visit https://8171.bisp.gov.pk/ to access the Ehsaas 8171 web portal.
2. Enter the code shown in the image along with your CNIC number.
3. Choose “Check Eligibility” from the menu options.
4. The subsequent page will display your eligibility status. This method offers ease and convenience for recipients of the 8171 Kafalat Program to verify their eligibility.

فراہم کردہ لنک استعمال کریں یا احساس 8171 ویب پورٹل تک رسائی حاصل کریں۔
اپنے شناختی کارڈ نمبر کے ساتھ تصویر میں دکھایا گیا کوڈ درج کریں۔
مینو کے اختیارات میں سے “چیک اہلیت” کو منتخب کریں۔
اس کے بعد کا صفحہ آپ کی اہلیت کی حیثیت کو ظاہر کرے گا۔ یہ طریقہ 8171 کفالت پروگرام کے وصول کنندگان کے لیے ان کی اہلیت کی تصدیق کے لیے آسانی اور سہولت فراہم کرتا ہے۔

In 2023, the Ehsaas Program offers a monthly stipend of Rs. 12,000 to registered beneficiaries aimed at supporting low-income families throughout Pakistan. As part of the Ehsaas Kafalat 2023 Programme, this initiative has already assisted over 7 million impoverished families. The program’s broader objectives encompass targeted safety nets, financial inclusion, digital services, empowerment of women, human capital development, and universal health coverage.

For online registration with the BISP (Benazir Income Support Program):

1. The BISP portal is fully functional for online registration purposes.
2. Registered individuals can check their application status by sending an SMS to 8171 (as per the 8171 Portal Update).

بینظیر انکم سپورٹ پروگرام کا پورٹل آن لائن رجسٹریشن کے مقاصد کے لیے مکمل طور پر فعال ہے۔
رجسٹرڈ افراد 8171 (8171 پورٹل اپڈیٹ کے مطابق) پر ایس ایم ایس بھیج کر اپنی درخواست کی حیثیت دیکھ سکتے ہیں۔

Regarding the government scheme offering Rs. 12,000 (now increased to Rs. 14,000) stipend:

1. Eligible individuals can verify their eligibility by sending an SMS with their full 14-digit CNIC number to 8171.

These measures aim to ensure easy access and support for eligible individuals through the Ehsaas and BISP initiatives.